WHO AM I AS A WRITER?

I do not consider myself a writer. While I can write a mean essay, creative writing stresses me out. In grade four, I loved to write creatively. I drew inspiration from anything and everything, and wrote down whatever came to mind. I made children’s books for fun and was dead set on becoming an author or a journalist in the future. However, as I got older I started to become more critical of my own work. Writing everything down wasn’t an option anymore because the perfectionist part of me took over the creative side. Nothing seems to flow anymore and I have trouble thinking of a basic plan for any kind of creative piece.

Somehow throughout high school I have managed to only write two narratives but in VCE you have to be able to write one under time constraint which is why I decided to take this class. My aim from this class is to be able to confidently write a creative piece by the end of this year. Now I want to be a lawyer.

Sorry, didn’t get to the end.

 

Leave a Reply

