My Favourite Fantasy Book

My favourite work of fantasy is Hollowland by Amanda Hocking because it is extremely creative and well-written. When I read it for the first time, I found it hard to put down because of its fast-paced nature and lovable characters. Hollowland is about a zombie apocalypse, however it is unlike anything else I have read of that nature. It explores new ideas about how zombies come to exist, and how/why zombiness spreads. As well as the cool ideas it explores, Hollowland is my favourite fantasy work because it has everything that is usually necessary to hold my interest in a book such as love interests, a range of characters, constant action and the dangerous unknown. It also contains numerous psycho people, but I don’t know if that counts as a motif. I would like to make similar authorial choices because it was a really enjoyable noval. It also has a sequel, which is just as good if not better. The sequel is called Hollowmen (the series is called The Hollows).

I would recommend Hollowland and Hollowmen to most people because they are thoroughly enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

